Hall of Fame Years
IFBB PRO Products Pages

Hall of Fame


In 1946, we formed the International Federation of BodyBuilders in Montreal with two founding members – Canada and the USA. On the occasion of the IFBB’s 60th anniversary in 2006, we celebrated with pride the growth of our federation to over 180 National Affiliates worldwide.

We also celebrate the extraordinary growth of our sport and the competitive spirit that is alive and well, not only in our athletes but as well, in our dedicated officials and enthusiastic supporters around the world.

As we look forward to a bright future for our sport, we also pause a moment to look back at our memorable past. We recognize that the physique stars of today owe a tremendous debt of gratitude to those of yesterday.

In order to honor the achievements and pioneering efforts of competitors and officials who truly made an impact in establishing, shaping and developing the sport, we are proud to create this online Hall of Fame.

To qualify, a candidate must have made a major and lasting contribution to the growth and development of the sport of bodybuilding and fitness.  As an athlete, you must be retired from competition for at least five years.

From time to time, we will add new inductees to the online Hall of Fame, as they are published in FLEX Magazine (normally in the January or February issue).

We are honored to celebrate with you the enduring achievements of those who truly made a memorable and lasting impact on our sport.

Welcome to the online Hall of Fame!

Joe Weider
IFBB Founder and Trainer of Champions since 1936

Ben Weider, O.C., C.St.J, C.Q., Ph.D. [1923-2008]
IFBB Founder and Honorary Life President


2015 Pro Contest Schedule

Mr. Olympia

AMI Logo


© 1946-2015 IFBB Professional League, All Rights Reserved